Contact:
inquire@seanmcfate.com
twitter: @seanmcfate
Sean McFate Sean McFate
Associate Professor, National Defense University
Senior Fellow, Atlantic Council
Adjunct Professor, Georgetown University School of Foreign Service
Adjunct Social Scientist, RAND Corporation
Expert in:
— Future of War
— Mercenaries and Private Military Companies
— US Foreign Policy and National Security Strategy
— Terrorism and Conflict
— African Politics and Security
Download:
Biography, Sean McFate Publications, Sean McFate Presentations, Sean McFate Media, Sean McFate Media, Sean McFate
BIOGRAPHY PUBLICATIONS PRESENTATIONS MEDIA PHOTO
Coming in May:
Shadow War - An army veteran with deep expertise in military and international affairs makes his fiction debut with this electrifying international thriller—the first volume in a blistering hot series in the tradition of Brad Thor, Tom Clancy, and Daniel Silva. In Shadow War, an elite American mercenary on a secret mission to save a businessman’s family in Eastern Europe must navigate perilous setbacks and deadly enemies that threaten to tip the balance of power between Russia and the United States.

Tom Locke is an elite warrior working for Apollo Outcomes, one of the world’s most successful private contracting firms. Pulled out of a mission in Libya, he is tapped for an unusual and risky assignment: a top secret black op in Ukraine. He is given one week to rescue an oligarch’s family and pull off a spectacular assault that could have long-lasting repercussions for this imperiled Eastern European nation and the world.

Sean McFate — The Modern Mercenary — Oxford University Press"Step aside, faux thriller writers and armchair warrior storytellers. Ex-mercenary Sean McFate has produced a first novel that's assured, authentic, timely, gritty, and most of all real... I enjoyed the hell out of it."
—C.J. Box, New York Times Best-selling Author of BADLANDS and OFF THE GRID

"With well-drawn and fascinating characters and ground level espionage and combat sure to please fans of Brad Thor, Tom Clancy, and Daniel Silva, Shadow War is simply one of the most entertaining and intriguing books I've read in quite some time."
—Mark Greaney, #1 NYT Bestselling author of BACK BLAST

"Shadow War has pace like a catapult, sudden and fierce, and it will hit readers straight between the eyes."
—Ted Bell, New York Times Bestselling author of Patriot

"For Black Ops and lots of military action, join Tom Locke for an exciting, wild ride."
—Catherine Coulter, author of Nemesis

"Intelligent, funny, gritty, Ferrari-paced - at times even electric. Shadow War is in the running for best debut of 2016!"
—Ben Coes, New York Times Bestselling author of Eye for an Eye



Author of:
The Modern Mercenary - Private Armies and What They Mean for World Order (Oxford University Press, July 2014). This book exposes the little understood yet crucially important world of private military contractors, and how private military force will change international relations. Based on real-world experience and four years of research.

Sean McFate — The Modern Mercenary — Oxford University Press“Fascinating and disturbing”
—The Economist

“Persuasive, unsettling and nonpolemical”
—Publisher’s Weekly, Starred Review


Sean McFate: "The Modern Mercenary"
interview on The Diane Rehm Show

Sean McFate: "Reining in Soldiers of Fortune"
New York Times Op-Ed Contributor

Click here for more Media and Reviews >

@ Sean McFate 2016. All Rights Reserved. Design: InnovativeIdentity